Library Staff Contacts and Profiles

Name Designation Email Address
Library Administration
Dr. Roselyne T. Mang’ira University Librarian (Services) rmangira@jkuat.ac.ke
Dr. George M. Gatero University Librarian (Academic Programmes) ggatero@jkuat.ac.ke
Ngugi, Jamleck Deputy University Librarian (Administration and Bibliographic Services) ngugij@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Caroline Kimuna Deputy University Librarian (Instructional and Information Services)  caroline.kimuna@jkuat.ac.ke
Senior Librarians
Mativo, Peter M. Senior Librarian
(In-Charge, JKUAT Karen Campus Library)
 mativo@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Horo, Stephen N. Senior Librarian (In-Charge, JKUAT Westlands Campus Library)  horos@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Librarians
Gitau, Peter N. Librarian (In-Charge, JKUAT Nairobi CBD Campus Library) gitau.njoroge@gmail.com
Mwagiru, Joyce Librarian (In-Charge, Processing Services Section jmwagiru@jkuat.ac.ke
Principal Library Assistants
Ndungu, Miriam N. Principal Library Assistant I
(In-Charge, Special Collection, Research and Postgraduate Services Section)
 mndungu@jkuat.ac.ke
Maleche, Solomon Principal Library assistant I
(In-Charge, Acquisitions Librarian)
maleches@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Wachira, Mary N. Principal Library assistant II
(In-Charge, Digital Services Section)
 marynjeri@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Senior Library Assistants
Mwangi, Esther N. Senior Library Assistant
(In-Charge, Circulation Section)
 esthermwangi@jkuat.ac.ke
Mbugua, Peter K. Senior Library Assistant (D/In-Charge, Circulation Services Section)  kimanip@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Mwanza, Alice M. Senior Library Assistant
(In-Charge, Reference and Instructional Services Section)
 alicemwanza@jkuat.ac.ke
Wanjohi, Henry Senior Library Assistant (Circulation Services Section)
Gachuhi, Harrison G. Senior Library Assistant
(Processing Services Section)
 gachuhih@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Mwangi, Fraciah N. Senior Library Assistant
(Processing Services Section)
 mwangif@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Midigo, Richard Omolo Senior Library Assistant
(In-Charge,Information Systems Section)
omolor@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Library Assistants
Njogu, Richard M.

Library Assistant (Bindery Section)

 rnjogu@jkuat.ac.ke
Kamangu, Jane W. Library Assistant
(Special Collection, Research and Postgraduate Services Section)
 kamanguj@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Nduati, Lucy W. Library Assistant
(Processing Services Section)
 nduatil@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Orangi, Josephine Library Assistant I (Acquisitions Section)  orangij@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Ondieki, Lamech Library Assistant I
(Special Collection, Research and Postgraduate Services Section)
 londiek@jkuat.ac.ke
Bindery Staff
Ndung’u, Jane N. Bindery Assistant 1  janendungu@jkuat.ac.ke
Kamau, Nancy N. Bindery Assistant  nkamau@jkuat.ac.ke
Kariuki, Alice N. Bindery Assistant  nginaa@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Mbugua, Joel W. Bindery Assistant  jmbugua@jkuat.ac.ke
Library Security Staff
Mwangi, David N. (In-Charge, Library Security Services) dnmwangi@jkuat.ac.ke
Ngugi, George N. Library Security Staff  gngugi@jkuat.ac.ke
Nyabwengi, Lydiah G. Library Security Staff lgesare@jkuat.ac.ke
Mutuku, Winfred N. Library Security Staff wnmutuku@jkuat.ac.ke
Mwenda, Josephat Library Security Staff mwenda@jkuat.ac.ke
Okirigiti, Hezron Library Security Staff okirigiti@jkuat.ac.ke
Mutuku, William Library Security Staff wmutuku@jkuat.ac.ke
Kinyua, John N. Library Security Staff kinyua@jkuat.ac.ke
Support Staff
Motanya, Susan Secretary (University Librarian (Services) Office) susan.motanya@jkuat.ac.ke
Mburu, Dominic Photocopying Machine Operator  dmburu@jkuat.ac.ke
Oywer, Maureen Messenger (University Librarian’s Office)

Comments are closed.