Library Staff

Name Designation Email Address
Library Administration
Dr. Roselyne T. Mang’ira University Librarian (Services) rmangira@jkuat.ac.ke
Dr. George M. Gatero University Librarian (Academic Programmes) ggatero@jkuat.ac.ke
Ngugi, Jamleck Deputy University Librarian (Administration and Bibliographic Services) ngugij@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Caroline Kimuna Deputy University Librarian (Instructional and Information Services)  caroline.kimuna@jkuat.ac.ke
Senior Librarians
Horo, Stephen N. Senior Librarian (In-Charge, JKUAT Nairobi CBD Campus Library)  horos@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Librarians
Gitau, Peter N. Librarian (Deputy In-Charge, JKUAT Nairobi CBD Campus Library) gitau.njoroge@gmail.com
Principal Library Assistants
Maleche, Solomon Principal Library assistant I
(In-Charge, Acquisitions Librarian)
maleches@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Wachira, Mary N. Principal Library assistant II
(In-Charge, Digital Services Section)
mnwachira@jkuat.ac.ke
Senior Library Assistants
Mwangi, Esther N. Senior Library Assistant
(In-Charge, Circulation Section)
 esthermwangi@jkuat.ac.ke
Mbugua, Peter K. Senior Library Assistant (D/In-Charge, Circulation Services Section)  kimanip@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Mwanza, Alice M. Senior Library Assistant
(In-Charge, Special Collection, Research and Postgraduate Services Section)
 alicemwanza@jkuat.ac.ke
Kalangi, Janet Senior Library Assistant
(In-Charge, Karen Campus Library)
jkalangi@jkuat.ac.ke
Kasuti, Rita W. Senior Library Assistant
(In-Charge,Circulation Services (Nairobi CBD Campus Library)
omolor@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Midigo, Richard Omolo Senior Library Assistant
(In-Charge,Information Systems Section)
omolor@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Mwangi, Fraciah N. Senior Library Assistant
(Processing Services Section)
mwangif@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Gachuhi, Harrison G. Senior Library Assistant
(Processing Services Section)
gachuhi@aa.jkuat.ac.ke
Ondieki, Lamech Senior Library Assistant
(Special Collection, Research and Postgraduate Services Section)
londiek@jkuat.ac.ke
Wanjohi, Henry Senior Library Assistant (Circulation Services Section) wanjohih@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Orangi, Josephine Senior Library Assistant (Incharge, Reference Services Section) orangij@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Rutto, Beatrice J. Senior Library Assistant (Special Collection, Research and Postgraduate Services Section) beatrice.rutto@jkuat.ac.ke
Library Assistants
Kamangu, Jane W. Library Assistant
(Special Collection, Research and Postgraduate Services Section)
 kamanguj@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Nduati, Lucy W. Library Assistant
(Processing Services Section)
nduatil@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Gichuhi, John Mbugua Library Assistant
(Library Information Systems Section)
john.gichuhi@jkuat.ac.ke
Onyango, Danish O. Library Assistant
(Processing Section)
danish.onyango@jkuat.ac.ke
Wahogo, Julia Wanjiku Library Assistant
(Circulation Services Section)
julia.wahogo@jkuat.ac.ke
Madegwa, Nancy M. Library Assistant
(Reference and Instructional Services Section)
nancy.madegwa@jkuat.ac.ke
Bindery Staff
Ndung’u, Jane N. Bindery Assistant 1  janendungu@jkuat.ac.ke
Kamau, Nancy N. Bindery Assistant  nkamau@jkuat.ac.ke
Kariuki, Alice N. Bindery Assistant  nginaa@library.jkuat.ac.ke
Mbugua, Joel W. Bindery Assistant  jmbugua@jkuat.ac.ke
Library Security Staff
Mwangi, David N. (In-Charge, Library Security Services) dnmwangi@jkuat.ac.ke
Ngugi, George N. Library Security Staff  gngugi@jkuat.ac.ke
Nyabwengi, Lydiah G. Library Security Staff lgesare@jkuat.ac.ke
Mutuku, Winfred N. Library Security Staff wnmutuku@jkuat.ac.ke
Mwenda, Josephat Library Security Staff mwenda@jkuat.ac.ke
Okirigiti, Hezron Library Security Staff okirigiti@jkuat.ac.ke
Mutuku, William Library Security Staff wmutuku@jkuat.ac.ke
Kinyua, John N. Library Security Staff kinyua@jkuat.ac.ke
Support Staff
Oywer, Maureen A. Clerk & Acting Secretary (University Librarian(Services) Office) moywer@jkuat.ac.ke
Nicholas Mweu Clerk (Library Information Systems Section) nmweu@jkuat.ac.ke
Stephen Munyao Clerk (Circulation Services Section) smunyao@jkuat.ac.ke
Mburu, Dominic Photocopying/ Machine Operator  dmburu@jkuat.ac.ke