S/No. Name Department/Expertise Contacts
1 Prof. Daniel Sila Food Science & Tech.

 

 

(Food Engineering)

danielsila@agr.jkuat.ac.ke
2 Prof. John M. Wesonga Horticulture & Food Security

 

 

(Plant Nutrition and Water Management)

jwesonga@gmail.com
3 Dr. Robert Mbeche DARE

 

 

(Agribusiness and Agricultural Economics)

rmbeche@jkuat.ac.ke
4 Prof. Justus Onguso Institute of Biotechnology Research-IBR

 

 

(Molecular Science & Biotechnology)

jonguso@jkuat.ac.ke
5 Prof. John Bosco Njoroge Landscape and Environmental Sciences

 

 

(Landscape Planning)

 
6 Prof. Turoop Losenge Horticulture & Food Security

 

 

(Plant Diseases and Nematodes)

losenge@agr.jkuat.ac.ke
7 Dr. Clifford Obiero Land Resources Planning & Management

 

 

(Water Management)

cliffordobiero@jkuat.ac.ke
8 Mr. Geoffrey Otieno DARE

 

 

(Agricultural Marketing)

gotieno@jkuat.ac.ke
9 Prof. Arnold Onyango Human Nutrition Sciences

 

 

(Analytical Chemistry)

arnold.onyango@jkuat.ac.ke
10 Dr. Irene Orina Food Science & Technology

 

 

(Imaging of Food Structures)

irene.orina@jkuat.ac.ke
11 Dr. Annah Indeche Horticulture and Food Security

 

 

(Plant Nutrition)

Annah.indeche@jkuat.ac.ke
12 Ms. Edna K. Muthamia DLRS

 

 

(Landscaping Horticulture)

edna.muthamia@jkuat.ac.ke
13 Mr. Mathew Kigomo Land Resources Planning & Management

 

 

(Environmental Systems Analysis, Monitoring & Modelling)

mathew.kigomo@jkuat.ac.ke
14 Dr. John Kagira Animal Health and Production

 

 

(Animal Science & Production)

jkagira@jkuat.ac.ke
15 Dr. Mathew Gicheha Animal Health Sciences

 

 

(Animal Science & Production)

gicheham@jkuat.ac.ke
16 Dr. Lucy Kananu Horticulture and Food Security lkananu@jkuat.ac.ke