The “Taskforce” is the main Committee of the AFRICA-ai-JAPAN Project comprised of three or four members from Subtaskforces: Innovation Prototyping Integrated Centre (IPIC), Innovation Centre for Bio-resources (iCB), Innovation Centre for Molecular Biology and Biotechnology (iCMoB) and representations of members from Corporate Communication office and PAUSTI.

The membership of the Taskforce:

Area

Name

Department

Contacts

University Management

Prof. Victoria Ngumi

Vice Chancellor

[Project Director]

vc@jkuat.ac.ke  

Prof. Robert Kinyua

DVC (Academics)

[Project Manager]

dvc@aa.jkuat.ac.ke

iPIC Representatives

Prof. Hiram Ndiritu

Principal, COETEC

hndiritu@eng.jkuat.ac.ke

Prof. Christopher Kanali

ABED

ckanali@jkuat.ac.ke

Dr. Peter Kihato

Electrical Engineering

pkihato@jkuat.ac.ke

Mr. Daniel Omondi

Engineering Workshops

domondi@eng.jkuat.ac.ke

iCB Representatives 

Prof. Daniel Sila

Food Science & Technology

dsila@jkuat.ac.ke

Prof. John Wesonga

Horticulture and Food Security

jwesonga@gmail.com

Dr. Robert Mbeche

DARE

rmbeche@jkuat.ac.ke

iCMoB Representatives

Dr. Caroline Ngugi

Medical Microbiology

cwngugi@jkuat.ac.ke

Dr. Mutinda Kyama

Medical Lab Sciences

mkyama@jkuat.ac.ke

Dr. Joseph Wakibia

Botany

jwakibia@jkuat.ac.ke

iCCATS Representatives

Dr. Michael Kimwele

Computing

mkimwele@jkuat.ac.ke

Prof. Waweru Mwangi

Computing

waweru_mwangi@icsit.jkuat.ac.ke

Prof. Stephen Kimani

Computing

skimani@scit.jkuat.ac.ke

PAUSTI Representative

Dr. Jane Ng’the

PAUSTI

jngethe@jkuat.ac.ke

Corporate Communications

Dr. Hindzano Ngonyo

CCO

mhindzano@jkuat.ac.ke

JICA

Prof. Hiroshi Koaze

 Project Expert

(Project Chief Advisor)

h.koaze@jkuat.ac.ke

Dr. Shohei Aoki

JICA Expert

aoki@jkuat.ac.ke

Ms.  Mai Toda

JICA Expert

(Project Coordinator)

todamai0331@gmail.com

The AFRICA- ai-JAPAN Project is managed through the Subtaskforces where an umbrella body referred to as the main Taskforce coordinates all projects activities: